The Whirlwind (2024)


  • Drama: The Whirlwind (English title) / Gust (literal title) 
  • Revised romanization: Dolpoong 
  • Hangul: 돌풍 
  • Director: Kim Yong-Wan 
  • Writer: Park Kyung-Soo 
  • Network: Netflix 
  • Episodes: 
  • Release Date: June 28, 2024 
  • Runtime: 
  • Language: Korean 
  • Country: South Korea 

Plot The Whirlwind (2024)

The Whirlwind (2024) – Park Dong-Ho (played by Sol Kyung-Gu) is the prime minister of South Korea. Determined to punish the corrupt president, who colludes with powerful family-owned corporations called chaebols, he aims to transform the political landscape. To achieve this, Park Dong-Ho decides to assassinate the president. Jung Soo-Jin (played by Kim Hee-Ae) is the deputy prime minister for economic affairs. She confronts Park Dong-Ho, leading to a fierce political strife. 


Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link